Keyword: Dont Cry Mommy Streaming

BTS Releases B-Side Song “Let Me Know” Written and Produced by Suga for Free Streaming

BTS Releases B-Side Song “Let Me Know” Written and Produced by Suga for Free Streaming

Hip-hop boy group BTS released a song from their album “DARK & WILD” through their official homepage.

BTS’ member Suga wrote, produced, and directed the song “Let Me Know” that was released as a surprise for the fans midnight on the dot today. Suga mentioned that “when you listen to the melody, you will fall into a trance with it.” The lyrics is about a love that already ended, and wants to come back but cannot. ...

Low streaming costs hamper musicians

Low streaming costs hamper musicians

An increasing number of Koreans listen to music using streaming services. As the subscription fees rise, consumers complain while industry insiders say Koreans” attitudes towards music must change.

When Jeong Ye-ji, 31, heard early last year that her monthly rate for subscribing to on-demand streaming services using digital music provider Melon would double after the government”s new revenue sharing system was enforced, she thought about stopping her subscription and going back to illegally downloading songs. ...

South Korea increases rate for online music streaming and downloads

South Korea increases rate for online music streaming and downloads

South Korea’s digital rate hike went into effect in July of 2013, which left consumers and industry professionals worried about the future of online streaming and downloads.

The government announced this change in January of 2013 but allowed a grace period, only enforcing the hike beginning last July. A music insider claimed that these rate increases needed to occur in order to be closer to what other countries charge for their music downloads. This in turn would also help the Korean music industry, who had been suffering losses due to lower CD sales. ...

Dramas big on video-streaming site

Dramas big on video-streaming site

According to Park Suk, CEO and co-founder of DramaFever, Korean dramas will hold sway over global content from next year onward.

“There are several platforms, including video-streaming sites the world over, and Korean dramas are the most in-demand among viewers worldwide”, he said Wednesday at Broadcast Worldwide 2014, the largest international broadcasting trade fair, held at COEX, southern Seoul.

Park, who has a master”s degree in business administration from Columbia Business School and previously worked as a media industry analyst, was the keynote speaker at the event....

Watch Jay Park"s "Evolution" showcase streaming live!

Watch Jay Park"s "Evolution" showcase streaming live!

The showcase for Jay Park”s second full-length album “Evolution” is about to begin!

The “Evolution” showcase is being held at the Habjung-dong Lotte Card Art Center. Jay Park”s new album, which is his first full album release since “New Breed” two years ago, features a whopping 17 tracks, including “Evolution“, “JOAH“, title song “So Good“,”Let”s Make Up (Remastered)“, “Promise“, “Secret (Remastered)“, “Welcome“, “Ride Me“, “Metronome“, “GGG“, “WHO THE F*CK IS U“, “1HUNNIT (Remix)“, “Success Crazed“, “I Like 2 Party (Remastered)“, “Hot (Remastered)“, “Hot (Remix)“, and “Nana“....

BTS to have a live streaming comeback showcase via Youtube on 19th

BTS to have a live streaming comeback showcase via Youtube on 19th

Melon is having BTS” Premiere Showcase through Youtube on August 19.

Fans around the world are going to get to see Bangtan Boys” first live performance of their title song “Danger” exclusively in their comfort by streaming on Youtube.

Check the time schedule of the premiere showcase below:

2014.08.19 8PM (GMT+9, Korea Local Time)
[Sydney] 9:00 PM
[Tokyo] 8:00 PM
[Beijing / HongKong / Kuala Lumpur / Manila] 7:00 PM
[Bangkok / Hanoi] 6:00 PM
[Moskva] 3:00 PM
[Ankara] 2:00 PM
[Paris / Stockholm] 1:00 PM
[London] 12:00 PM
[LA / Vancouver] 4:00 AM
[Mexico City] 6:00 AM
[Santiago] 7:00 AM
[São Paulo] 8:00 AM...