BTS, Gong Yoo, Lee Yoo Ri, And More Win 2017 Brand Of The Year Awards

BTS, Gong Yoo, Lee Yoo Ri, And More Win 2017 Brand Of The Year Awards

BTS, Gong Yoo, Lee Yoo Ri, Na Young Suk, and more have won awards in this years Brand of the Year Awards.

On August 3, the Korean Consumer Forum announced the winners of their 15th annual Brand of the Year Awards, which celebrate the “best brand that has been brightening the year in a variety of different industries.

Soompi.Display.News.English.300×250.BTF Soompi.Mobile.English.300×250.ATF

Award winners for this year were selected based on voting on the organization’s homepage from July 12 to 25, with over 380,000 consumers taking part. A representative from the organization stated that there were so many people voting for the awards that their server temporarily went down.

Winner of awards include:

Actor of the Year: Gong Yoo

Actress of the Year: Lee Yoo Ri

Variety Star of the Year: Lee Sang Min

PD of the Year: Na Young Suk

Athlete of the Year: Volleyball player Kim Yeon Koung

Beauty Creator of the Year: Pony

Drama Writer of the Year: Kim Eun Hee

Mentor of the Year: Rhyu Si Min

Chef of the Year: Choi Hyun Suk

Announcer-Entertainer of the Year: Kim Sung Joo

Early Childhood Education Expert of the Year: Oh Eun Yeong

Columnist of the Year: Hwang Kyo Ik

Learning Methods Expert of the Year: Kang Sung Tae

Solo Contents Creator of the Year: Korean Englishman

Winners in more categories including economics, culture, and society were also chosen, and will be announced at the ceremony for the 2017 Brand of the Year Awards on September 7.

Congratulations to all the winners!