Pledis Entertainment’s new girl group Hello Venus revealed

Pledis Entertainment’s new girl group Hello Venus revealed

Pledis Entertainments new girl group Hello Venus revealed

After Schools sister group, Hello Venus, has been revealed!

On April 17th, Pledis Entertainment updated its homepage with its new group, Hello Venus. After revealing its boy rookie group, NUEST, in March, Hello Venus is the second rookie group to be unveiled by the agency this year.

The six members consist of Yoo Ara, Nara, Alice, Ra Im, Yoonjo, Yooyoung. With the name of Hello Venus, the group possesses the lively and friendly feeling of Hello, and beauty, which grants them the Venus name.

With a fan base growing already for Yoo Ara and Yoonjo since their trainee days, Nara receiving praise for her model pose, Alice boasting exotic visuals and a unique voice, Ra Im showing off powerful rap, and the 95 maknae Yooyoung showing a cute image with her eye smile, the group is colorful with its unique members.

Pledis Entertainment stated, Hello Venus will depart from the classical image as the female god Venus, as they will greet the public with their friendly appearance as the new 21st century Venus.

Hello Venus will make its official debut in May and is in the midst of filming the music video and participating in photoshoots.

Source: Newsen via Nate